National Firearms Owners Association Sanctuary County Map 30MAR2021

We have recently been in contact with the Nebraska Firearms Owners Association (NFOA). They have been so gracious as to send us a copy of their updated Second Amendment Sanctuary Counties map. According to NFOA, as of March 30, 2021, Nebraska has 33 Second Amendment Sanctuary Counties. NFOA has documented a number of sanctuary counties that are not yet published on our website. We will be working to update our records to match NFOA’s list. If you live in one of the counties in green on this map that do not already have a corresponding article on our list of Nebraska Sanctuary Counties, please email a copy of your county’s signed 2A Sanctuary resolution to If you can, please include the date and vote count for the passage of your county’s resolution.


  1. On April 13th during their monthly meeting, the Platte County, Nebraska Board of Supervisors unanimously passed a resolution declaring Platte County, Nebraska a Second Amendment Sanctuary County. I was in attendance during the vote.

    • Michael,

      So you know, I am definitely aware of Platte County, Nebraska. I will be adding them to the website and to the state and national maps as soon as possible!

Comments are closed.