San Juan, Lincoln, Eddy latest to become Second Amendment Sanctuary Counties


Marian Camacho
February 20, 2019 11:01 AM

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. – San Juan, Eddy and Lincoln counties have all taken up resolutions to become Second Amendment Sanctuary Counties in response to firearms legislation making way through the state legislature.

Commissioners in all three counties took up the issue Tuesday with the resolution passing in Eddy County unanimously, and on 4-1 votes in San Juan and Lincoln Counties.

Residents in San Juan County packed out the commission meeting there Tuesday night with standing room only as Sheriff Shane Ferrari addressed the commission and the large crowd in attendance.

San Juan, Lincoln, and Eddy counties are just the latest to make the move and approve such resolutions. Quay, Union, Curry, and Socorro counties have all drafted resolutions that represent the latest push back against state firearms legislation.
to read the full article click here.